Our Supporters


TAJF logo

AT&T Texas

Austin Asian American Bar Association

Austin Bar Association

ABA Family Law Section

International Network of Boutique Law Firms, Austin Chapter

Travis County Crime Victims’ Fund

2016-2017 Sustainability Society Members

The Sustainability Society is a donor group designed to ensure the long-term viability of Volunteer Legal Services. Members give $1,000 or more for a year’s membership and provide critical support for pro bono legal services in Central Texas. Join this society by making your donation here.


Douglas Alexander Alexander Dubose Jefferson & Townsend LLP
Kris Algert Ausley Algert Robertson & Flores
Jim & Debbie Alsup Jackson Walker L.L.P., Thompson & Knight LLP
The Honorable James Arth Travis County Civil Court
Shelley Austin Baker Botts L.L.P.
The Honorable Carlos H. Barrera Travis County Court of Law #8
Myrna Salinas Baumann King & Spalding LLP
Mark Beaman Germer Beaman & Brown PLLC
Becky Beaver Law Office of Becky Beaver
Paul Bessette King & Spalding LLP
David Blanke Ewell Brown Blanke & Knight
Heidi Bloch Husch Blackwell LLP
Marilyn Brown Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Kelly Capps Capps Law Firm
Dr. Alejandra Carrasco Nourish Medicine
Bill Christian Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody
Jeff Civins Haynes Boone
Elliot Clark Winstead PC
The Honorable Amy Clark Meachum 201st Civil District Court
Kari Commagere
Michele Connors Dell Inc.
James N. Cowden Scott Douglass &  McConnico, L.L.P.
The Honorable Suzanne Covington*
Brandon Crisp  Norton Rose Fulbright
Brendan Day Baker Botts L.L.P.
Juliet Mitchell Dirba Advanced Micro Devices
Ray Donley Scott Douglass & McConnico, L.L.P.
Mollie Duckworth Baker Botts L.L.P.
John W. Fainter, Jr. Association of Electric Companies of Texas
Syed Fareed Baker Botts L.L.P.
Tecuan Flores Baker Botts L.L.P.
Philip C. Friday, Jr. Friday, Milner, Lambert & Turner, PLLC
Efren Garcia ARC
Mark Garrett Norton Rose Fulbright
Geoffrey M. Gay Lloyd Gosselink Rochelle & Townsend
Jake Gilbreath McCullar Gilbreath, P.C.
Eric Groten Vinson & Elkins LLP
Paula Heyman Baker Botts L.L.P.
John Hicks Scott Douglass & McConnico, L.L.P.
Janet Himmel Baker Botts L.L.P.
The Honorable Rhonda Hurley 98th Civil District Court
Anthony Icenogle Icenogle & Sullivan
The Honorable Wallace B. Jefferson Alexander Dubose Jefferson & Townsend
The Honorable Scott Jenkins 53rd District Court
Scott Kearns Dell Inc.
Patrick Keel Mediator/Arbitrator
Shannon Kidd Baker Botts
Susan A. Kidwell Locke Lord
Joseph R. Knight* Ewell Brown Blanke & Knight
Bruce LaBoon Locke Lord
Seth Lindner Baker Botts L.L.P.
Sue Brooks Littlefield Armbrust & Brown PLLC
Keith Maples Noelke Maples St. Leger Bryant, LLP
Thomas G. Mason Attorney at Law
Catherine Mauzy Mauzy & Tucker
Terry McElroy Dell Inc.
Mary Evelyn McNamara Rivers McNamara
Kevin J. Meek Baker Botts
Marilyn Montano Jackson Walker LLP
Anne L. Morgan City of Austin Law Department
Mark Mouritsen Dell Inc.
Jennifer Nall Baker Botts
Karen M. Neeley Kennedy Sutherland LLP
Lea C. Noelke Noelke Maples St. Leger Bryant, LLP
Beth Ozmun AMD
David Parker Parker Highlander
Thomas R. Phillips Baker Botts L.L.P.
Louis T. Pirkey Pirkey Barber PLLC
Scott Powers Baker Botts L.L.P.
Brian Prewitt Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Chris Reeder Husch Blackwell LLP
Beverly Reeves Reeves & Brightwell
Pierre Riou Cantilo & Bennett
Martin Rochelle Lloyd Gosselink Rochelle & Townsend
Mark Rozman Trop Pruner & Hu, P.C.
Christopher V. Ryan Baker Botts L.L.P.
Myrna Salinas Baumann King & Spalding
Margaret Sampson Baker Botts L.L.P.
Pete Schenkkan Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody, P.C.
James J. “Jody” Scheske Attorney at Law
Gina Shishima Norton Rose Fulbright
Ernest Smith University of Texas School of Law
Peter Stokes Norton Rose Fulbright
Stephen Stout Vinson & Elkins
Paul Trahan Norton Rose Fulbright
Margaret Tucker Mauzy & Tucker, PLLC
Ben Vaughan III Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody, P.C.
Gavin Villareal* Baker Botts L.L.P
Marc Vockell* Dell Inc.
David Weaver* Baker Botts L.L.P.
Jane Webre Scott Douglass & McConnico, L.L.P.
John F. Williams Duggins Wren Mann Romero LLP
Paulina Williams Baker Botts L.L.P.
Evan Young* Baker Botts L.L.P.
Kevin Zarling CenturyLink

*These individuals have committed at least $1,000 per year for a 5 year term.

2015-2016 Law Firm Donors

Through the support of individual lawyers and law firms, VLS fulfills our mission of ensuring poverty is not a barrier to justice. We invite you to join the following firms in their generous financial support of VLS.

*These firms have made a Champion contribution of at least $200 per attorney in the Austin office.

$10,000+ $999-$500
Norton Rose Fulbright  Brorby Crozier & Dobie, P.C.
Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody Mauzy & Tucker
Duggins Wren Mann & Romero Chamberlain McHaney
Vinson & Elkins
$9,999-$5,000 Carlton Law Firm
Winstead, PC  Gray & Becker
Jackson Walker, LLP  Schuelke Law Firm*
Scott Douglass & McConnico, LLP
McGinnis Lochridge LLP
DLA Piper, LLP
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Husch Blackwell LLP
 Strasburger & Price, LLP
 Thompson & Knight, LLP
 Pirkey Barber, PLLC
Waller Landsden Dortch & Davis
McElroy, Sullivan, Miller, Weber & Olmstead, LLP
Nossaman LLP
Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP
Katten Muchin Rosenman
Richards Rodriguez & Skeith, LLP
Hancock, McGill & Bleu
King & Spalding
Andrews Kurth, LLP
Hanna & Plaut, L.L.P.
Noelke Maples St. Leger Bryant, LLP
Reeves & Brightwell, LLP
Whitehurst Harkness Brees Cheng Alsaffar & Higginbotham, PLLC
Ausley Algert Robertson & Flores
Streusand, Landon & Ozburn LLP
Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta, LLP
De Leon & Washburn, P.C.
McKool Smith, PC
Rivers McNamara
Slack & Davis LLP