Our Supporters

Foundations & Corporate Donors

TAJF logo


Alice Kleberg Reynolds Meyer Foundation

AT&T Texas

Austin Asian American Bar Association

Austin Bar Association

ABA Civil Litigation Law Section

ABA Family Law Section

Capital Area Trial Lawyers Association

The Consulate General of Mexico in Austin

Electronic Arts Inc.

International Network of Boutique Law Firms, Austin Chapter

The Lola Wright Foundation

The Rachael and Ben Vaughan Foundation

Travis County Crime Victims’ Fund

Travis County Women Lawyers’ Foundation

2016-2017 Sustainability Society Members

The Sustainability Society is a donor group designed to ensure the long-term viability of Volunteer Legal Services. Members give $1,000 or more for a year’s membership and provide critical support for pro bono legal services in Central Texas. Join this society by making your donation here.


Douglas Alexander Alexander Dubose Jefferson & Townsend LLP
Kris Algert Ausley Algert Robertson & Flores
Jim & Debbie Alsup Jackson Walker L.L.P., Thompson & Knight LLP
The Honorable James Arth Travis County Civil Court
Shelley Austin Baker Botts L.L.P.
The Honorable Carlos H. Barrera Travis County Court of Law #8
Myrna Salinas Baumann King & Spalding LLP
Mark Beaman Germer Beaman & Brown PLLC
Becky Beaver Law Office of Becky Beaver
Paul Bessette King & Spalding LLP
David Blanke Ewell Brown Blanke & Knight
Heidi Bloch Husch Blackwell LLP
Marilyn Montano Brown Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Judith Bryant Noelke Maples St. Leger Bryant, LLP
Susan Burton Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody, P.C.
Kelly Capps Capps Law Firm
Dr. Alejandra Carrasco Nourish Medicine
Bill Christian Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody
Jeff Civins Haynes Boone
Elliot Clark Winstead PC
The Honorable Amy Clark Meachum 201st Civil District Court
Kari Commagere
Michele Connors Dell Inc.
James N. Cowden Scott Douglass &  McConnico, L.L.P.
The Honorable Suzanne Covington
Brandon Crisp  Norton Rose Fulbright
Brendan Day Baker Botts L.L.P.
Juliet Mitchell Dirba Advanced Micro Devices
Ray Donley Scott Douglass & McConnico, L.L.P.
Mollie Duckworth Baker Botts L.L.P.
Kelly Eakin & Marla Maeder
Barbara Ellis
John W. Fainter, Jr. Association of Electric Companies of Texas
Syed Fareed Baker Botts L.L.P.
Edward Fernandes Hunton & Williams
Heather Flanagan Fish & Richardson
Tecuan Flores Baker Botts L.L.P.
Philip C. Friday, Jr. Friday, Milner, Lambert & Turner, PLLC
Efren Garcia ARC
Mark Garrett Norton Rose Fulbright
Geoffrey M. Gay Lloyd Gosselink Rochelle & Townsend
Eric Groten Vinson & Elkins LLP
Paula Heyman Baker Botts L.L.P.
John Hicks Scott Douglass & McConnico, L.L.P.
Janet Himmel Baker Botts L.L.P.
The Honorable Rhonda Hurley 98th Civil District Court
Anthony Icenogle Icenogle & Sullivan
The Honorable Wallace B. Jefferson Alexander Dubose Jefferson & Townsend
The Honorable Scott Jenkins 53rd District Court
Scott Kearns Dell Inc.
Patrick Keel Mediator/Arbitrator
Shannon Kidd Baker Botts
Susan A. Kidwell Locke Lord
Joseph R. Knight Ewell Brown Blanke & Knight
Paula Knippa Slack & Davis LLP
Puneet Kohli Baker Botts LLP
Bruce LaBoon Locke Lord
Seth Lindner Baker Botts L.L.P.
Sue Brooks Littlefield Armbrust & Brown PLLC
Keith Maples Noelke Maples St. Leger Bryant, LLP
Thomas G. Mason Attorney at Law
Catherine Mauzy Mauzy & Tucker
Janet McCullar The Law Office of Janet McCullar, P.C.
Terry McElroy Dell Inc.
Mayor Roxanne McKee City of Rollingwood
Mary Evelyn McNamara Rivers McNamara
Kevin J. Meek Baker Botts
Anne L. Morgan City of Austin Law Department
Mark Mouritsen Dell Inc.
Michael Mullen Texas Medical Liability Trust
Jennifer Nall Baker Botts
Karen M. Neeley Kennedy Sutherland LLP
Lea C. Noelke Noelke Maples St. Leger Bryant, LLP
James Noffke UT Center for Enhancing Philanthropy
Beth Ozmun AMD
Ajeet Pai Vinson & Elkins
David Parker Parker Highlander
Thomas R. Phillips Baker Botts L.L.P.
Louis T. Pirkey Pirkey Barber PLLC
Scott Powers Baker Botts L.L.P.
Brian Prewitt Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Melissa Ramirez Ramirez Hugin PLLC
Chris Reeder Husch Blackwell LLP
Beverly Reeves Reeves & Brightwell
Pierre Riou Cantilo & Bennett
Martin Rochelle Lloyd Gosselink Rochelle & Townsend
Mark Rozman Trop Pruner & Hu, P.C.
Christopher V. Ryan Baker Botts L.L.P.
Myrna Salinas Baumann King & Spalding
Jack Sampson The University of Texas School of Law
Margaret Sampson Baker Botts L.L.P.
Pete Schenkkan Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody, P.C.
James J. “Jody” Scheske Attorney at Law
Gina Shishima Norton Rose Fulbright
Ernest Smith University of Texas School of Law
Jordan Smith
Peter Stokes Norton Rose Fulbright
Stephen Stout Vinson & Elkins
Paul Trahan Norton Rose Fulbright
Margaret Tucker Mauzy & Tucker, PLLC
Ben Vaughan III Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody, P.C.
Gavin Villareal Baker Botts L.L.P
Marc Vockell Dell Inc.
Bailey Morgan Watkins Baker Botts L.L.P.
Charles “Skip” Watson Davis, Gerald & Cremer, P.C.
David Weaver Baker Botts L.L.P.
Jane Webre Scott Douglass & McConnico, L.L.P.
John F. Williams Duggins Wren Mann Romero LLP
Paulina Williams Baker Botts L.L.P.
The Honorable Todd Wong Travis County Court at Law One
Evan Young Baker Botts L.L.P.
Kevin Zarling CenturyLink

2017 Law Firm Donors

Through the support of individual lawyers and law firms, VLS fulfills our mission of ensuring poverty is not a barrier to justice. We invite you to join the following firms in their generous financial support of VLS. The firms below have made a donation to VLS as of December 7, 2017.

*These firms have made a Champion contribution of at least $200 per attorney in the Austin office.

$10,000+ $4,999-$1,000
Norton Rose Fulbright LLP* Strasburger & Price, LLP*
Baker Botts LLP* Fish & Richardson*
Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody, PC* Richards Rodriguez & Skeith, LLP
Duggins Wren Mann & Romero, LLP* Hanna & Plaut, L.L.P.*
Jackson Walker, LLP Noelke Maples St. Leger Bryant, LLP*
Reeves & Brightwell, LLP*
$9,999-$5,000 De Leon & Washburn, PC*
Locke Lord, LLP* Banner & Witcoff, Ltd.
Scott Douglass & McConnico, LLP* Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta LLP
DLA Piper, LLP* Haynes and Boone, LLP
McGinnis Lochridge LLP McKool Smith, PC
Gjerset & Lorenz, LLP* Smith Robertson, LLP
Winstead, PC Streusand, Landon & Ozburn LLP*
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, PC
Brorby Crozier & Dobie, P.C.*
The Carlton Law Firm*
Mauzy & Tucker, PLLC*